Athletics » GMS Athletic Advisory Committee (GMSAAC)

GMS Athletic Advisory Committee (GMSAAC)

1. To promote and facilitate communication between athletic administration and student athletes regarding concerns, problems, or suggestions.
2. To provide feedback and insight into athletic department issues
3. To generate a student-athlete voice within the formulation of athletics policies
4. To continually strive for improvement in all aspects pertaining to Greeneville Middle School Athletics (from academics to facilities)
5. To build a sense of community and encourage unity, common purpose, and camaraderie between teams and among all athletes in the program.
 
Members 
 
Rachel Adams, GMS Principal, adamsr2@gcschools.net 
Andy Magee, GMS Assistant Principal, mageea@gcschools.net 
Jeremy Simerly, GMS Athletic Director, simerlyj@gcschools.net 
Kelly Lamons, GMS Cross Country Head Coach, lamonsk@gcschools.net
Laura Lenker, GMS Cross Country Head Coach, lenkerl@gcschools.net 
Todd Newberry, GMS Football Head Coach, newberryt@gcschools.net